Thank Y-O-U

We would like to thank everyone that has positively impacted ASA with their generosity.


As a non profit, we rely heavily on resources. One of our most limited resources is time. Here are just a few amazing people that spend theirs helping the autism community of Alaska:

Caitlin Frye, Grant Writer

David Spindler, Videographer

Brian Schlumbohm, Photographer

George and Amy Viltrakis, Mr. and Mrs. Sensory Santa

& many, many more

*If you would like to volunteer your time, talent, or treasure to ASA please connect with us. It takes every type of skill to keep an organization running.

Click here if you are interested.

Board Members

We want to thank all of our board members from the past and all of our current members:

Leah Kovall, President

Brandy Raby, Past President

Briana Brooks, Vice President

Denys Collins, Secretary

Bonita Brees, Treasurer

Joshua Kamerick, Board Member that experiences autism

Alana Frazier, Board Member in the professional field

Heidi Haas, Founding Honorary Board Member

Paige Talvi, Honorary Board Member

*We are always seeking additional board members who can contribute to our active board with specific knowledge, skills, and/or personal connections to autism.

Click Here for more information.


We are thankful for the Alaskan businesses that choose to help advance our mission and support our work!


We can only truly make a difference when we come together as a community. Partnerships with a purpose lead to greater impact and achievement. Here are some of our partners from 2018 that help strengthen us:

• FLY Trampoline Park

• Alaska Autism Resource Center

• Stone Soup Group

• Arctic Harvest

• Hope Counseling

• Alaska LEND

• UAA Center for Human Development

• Regal My Way Matinee


• HooDoo Brewing Co

*If you would like to partner with us and collaborate, email The Autism Society of Alaska at


The following people are our amazing Autism Ambassadors. They are strong advocates in our community, and we are forever thankful for them!

  • Paige Talvi
  • Julie Lougee
  • Amanda Lash
  • Kelly Eggleston
  • Helen Renfrew


For the first time this year, we hired a race director for our Annual Alaska 5k for Autism. Ellen Binkley’s enthusiasm and great work ethic led to our most successful race yet! Thank you, Ellen.

This year we also said goodbye to our first executive director of 4 years, Danielle Tessen. She will always be ASA’s number one ambassador. She has had a great impact on the autism community, and she will always hold a special place in our organization’s history as she cheers us on into the future.


Safety is important to ASA’s mission. Without our fantastic safety partners, we can not achieve that. Thank you to both Alaska State Troopers Project Lifesaver and UAF CTC Law Enforcement Safety Training for partnering and connecting with us.

There are so many more sponsors, partners, and volunteers we would like to thank. Without each and every one of you, nothing we do would be possible. We also want to thank every event attendee, donor, and our entire community. As a non profit, we rely heavily on those that support us in many different ways. You are why we exist. From the bottom of our hearts, we thank YOU!

If you’d like to donate your time, email

If you’d like to donate to our organization, visit


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s